Knitting Community

Terri A's Comments

Comment Wall (35 comments)

You need to be a member of Knitting Community to add comments!

Join Knitting Community

At 9:34am on October 17, 2011, Sheepfreak said…
Thank you for your kinds words.  Knit on! J
At 5:09pm on December 31, 2010, Kate Moynahan said…

Thank you.  I'm glad to hear from another self taught knitter.  This site has been a great support to me in the last year or so.  I look forward to hearing about your projects.  Have a happy and healthy new year.

Kate M.

At 2:40pm on December 30, 2010, OliverBoliver said…
Thanks Terri! Glad you like it. Hope you have a great new year!

Pen x
At 11:38am on December 26, 2010, cherylbwaters said…
Terri, I plan to have a wonderful New Year. I hope you have the same.
At 8:42am on December 26, 2010, Janice Aitkens said…

Thank You Terri & your more than welcome for the cards

Hugs Janice

At 6:35am on December 26, 2010, norma said…

Hi Terri, I hope you have a really good New Year,,

your work is lovely.,, keep on knitting

--norma--

At 10:07am on August 24, 2010, Sage Gypsy said…
I did see it. Pretty yarn! :)
At 9:45am on August 23, 2010, Sage Gypsy said…
I'm sorry I didn't make that very clear. I actually do a dec rnd every 10 rows, so the dc rnd is row 10, or 20, or 30, and the 9 rows in-between are plain stockinette. Of course, you can change all of this - you can rib 40 rows for a long, fold-over cuff, for instance. I started doing it all by row count, and on an even 10 rows, because it makes is so EASY to count, which means I can do it while watching suspenseful movies, or answering questions, or other things that make it hard to concentrate. Good luck! :)
At 9:43am on August 23, 2010, Sage Gypsy said…