Knitting Community

Welcome to the Learn to Knit KAL! Tell us something about yourself. Why do you want to learn to knit? Or, if you're already a knitter, how did you learn?

Views: 161

Replies to This Discussion

Hi! I'm Peggy, and I'm one of the moderators of this KAL. I've been knitting regularly since about 1957, although I learned to knit in 1950. Of course, that was before I was born. Knitting is a passion with me, but I've made every mistake in the book, I think. I hope I can help a few of you out. Happy knitting? --P
Hi! I'm Susan, the Blue Lake Knitter. I've been knitting for nearly four years, and will be one of your moderators for this KAL. I have knit a lot of different things: afghans, socks, sweaters, dog sweaters, mittens, scarves. I am also a spinner... well, at least for the last four months. I love to knit and I knit every day. If you have a question that I can answer I will be glad to help. Please tell us something about yourself, why you want to learn to knit; or if you already are a knitter, what you hope to learn in this KAL.

Glad to have you in the Knitting Community

Susan
I'm Annekat; I taught myself to knit from library books. (Purl took me awhile to get, and then I got mad and threw the book across the room.) :O. I'm always trying out new things and learning new knitting techniques.
Welcome Annekat! I used to do anything I could to avoid the purl st! Being adventurous is an asset in knitting, isn't it! --P
I'm Kali, but as that is nowhere in my name, I am happy to be called Sunshine. I, too, taught myself to knit from books, and had troubles much like AnneKat, except I got Knit and Purl mixed up, so all of my simple patterns came out backwards.